Connect with us
// (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({ google_ad_client: "ca-pub-2937481914541043", enable_page_level_ads: true });

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared incumbent Governor Yahaya Bello, winner of the 2019 governorship election in Kogi state.

Bello won majority votes in 12 of the 21 LGAs in the state, while the PDP Candidate, Engr. Musa Wada won majority votes in 9. Bello polled a total of 406,222 votes to defeat Wada who scored 189,704 votes.

Also, INEC has declared the APC governorship candidate, David Lyon, winner of the November 16 Bayelsa governorship election.

Returning Officer, Prof. Faraday Orumwense, former Vice-chancellor, University of Benin, announced that the APC polled 352,552 votes while the PDP scored 143,172.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: